Wardruna - Kvitravn CD

Wardruna - Kvitravn CD

Regular price 9,90€
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Wardruna's new studio album on CD jewelcase with slipcase, featuring a 28-pages booklet.

Kvitravn musically continues where the Runaljod trilogy left off, yet it marks a distinct evolution in Wardruna's unique sound. In a rich musical tapestry, Wardruna use a broad selection of both traditional and historical instruments such as Kravik-lyre, Trossingen-lyre, Taglharpa, Sootharp, Langeleik, Crwth, Goat- horn, Lur, Bronze-lur, flute, Moraharpa, and the record also features guest appearances by a small group of prominent traditional singers, spearheaded by Kirsten Bråten Berg, one of the most important custodians of Norwegian traditional song. Throughout eleven songs, Kvitravn discusses Northern sorcery, spirit-animals, shadows, nature and animism, the wisdom and meanings of certain myths, various Norse spiritual concepts, and the relation between sage and songs.

Wardruna have carved a rich, polyphonic and dramatic musical landscape that honours the ancient past without gimmick, whilst simultaneously illuminating meaningful expressions of Norse tradition through intrinsically detailed contemporary composition. Beyond genre, theirs is a sound that must be truly experienced.


1. Synkverv 4:52
2. Kvitravn 6:17
3. Skugge 6:38
4. Grá 3:33
5. Fylgjutal 7:05
6. Munin 5:26
7. Kvit hjort 5:20
8. Viseveiding 5:04
9. Ni 4:15
10. Vindavlarljod 6:38
11. Andvevarljod 10:16

Label: By Norse Music
Release date: 22.01.21
Media type: CD Jewelcase + Slipcase
Genre: Folk / World Music

You may also like